share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Ah Frances

2004-08-31 9:30 a.m.

Frances is causing me stress, for a couple of reasons. One is that FL really doesn't need another hurricane right now, especially one that may hit as a Cat 4. And more Me-Specific - I don't know what to do with my weekend plans.

The Natl Hurricane Center is pretty much putting all bets on FL, but Weather.com is giving "goal posts" - as hottie Jim Cantore called it last night - on the projected path. The right goal post could be around Charleston on Sunday. Driving back from NC on Monday is going to be enough of a stress without hurricane related rain. Plus if it does turn Mom may not come in cause she doesn't want to get stuck - but if it turns and is coming in at a 3 or 4, then she'll come in because anything Cat 3 or higher - she has orders from me & my sis that she has to evacutate or we'll come and get her.

{sigh}

So I guess I'll have plans and then some back up plans and like the rest of the south east, wait and see what happens.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next