share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya.

2003-05-06 1:07 p.m.

You know the part near the end of �The Princess Bride� where Inigo is talking to Westley and says: �You know, it's very strange -- I have been in the revenge business so long, now that it's over, I don't know what to do with the rest of my life.� ? Christina pointed out to me how appropriate this is for me right now.

For 2 years (which I know isn�t a lifetime, but sometimes it can feel like it) I had the hard core goal of moving to California. Which I did, and Yay Me, but now what?

Also, there�s the whole Marriott thing. I�m just so bored with it. But its been 8 years. So if I don�t do this, then what do I do? Do you think Inigo is tired of being The Dread Pirate Roberts yet? I could so be a Pirate. Actually I could go be a pirate at Treasure Island in Vegas, but then I�d have to fall in that water how many times a day? And do you think they still do that during the winter because that would be all kinds of not fun.

I keep going back to the idea of going back to school � not to pursue an additional degree, just to take classes I want to take. I figure I may never decide what I want to do with my life, but at least I can learn new stuff in the process of trying. Now the hard part will just be making it through the shittyness that is my current job so that I can save up lots of money pre-move so that actual-move will be less stressful.

So as it stands now, plan #597 big scope:

Move to Vegas (probably Henderson, but kind of the same thing)

The Responsible way to make #597 work:

Stay at current job until the end of November 2003, taking the first two weeks in December as vacation so I can utilize Tradeout and/or Associate Rate from Marriott to go to Vegas and find new apartment & new job. Make sure I have enough money saved to take said time off, go to NC to visit for Holidays, and go to STL in Feb to see Pellaparadise Pals and Pella.

Ultra-Responsible Way:

Stay at current job until May of 2004, try to transfer with Marriott. Save lots and lots of money until then by saving current salary & also getting a part-time job where I work at least 2 weekends a month. {Ultra responsible plan is very unlikely as I am terribly lazy and don�t want a second job.}

Sigh. At least there is a slight plus side to RP not doing any shows in the area that saves me money. I�d rather they do shows here & me not save money, but I guess I�ll just have to find the bright side where I can.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next