share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


#2 - "Of Course! It's all falling into place....

2003-08-21 1:19 p.m.

Of course that place is nowhere near this place."

Back from the Doctor's office, more upset than when I left. Not that it was really bad news, just news.

I have a small fibroid tumor in the center of my uterus. "Very small" said the chick reading the screen (who was very nice by the way). She said that given it's size, there's no way that could be causing my extra pain. But she's going to give all the results to the doctor & he'll call me either today or tomorrow. {sigh}

Small or not, she's wrong. I know I haven't been to how ever many years of medical school, but my body has been my body for 32 years and I know when something's different and something's wrong. If VS is indeed small, then maybe it's because he's new and just getting started. But the changes and the extra pain I have are also new. This all started 3 months ago & gets worse every 28 days. And you want to know what pisses me off? This is from an article on webmd:

Fibroids are quite harmless. They can be miserable to have, but they usually don't pose any danger to your gynecological health.

You know what? Fuck you M. Rosenthal. How can you follow up harmless with miserable? So the answer is "I know you're in pain but just fucking deal with and stop your whining?" I SO think not.

Last month (2 weeks ago) I had a whole new "type" pain. I explained it to my doctor saying that it felt like what I would imagine labor would feel like. I could feel my uterus contracting like it was trying to expel something. Today I also read this on webmd:

Other symptoms of fibroids include a tender or achy feeling in your uterus or laborlike pains.

Ok, now tell me again how my VS tumor isn't causing me any pain. And tell me again how it can't be causing the change in my flow, even though the flow's been basicly the same for the last 19 years of my life. The last 3 are different and fall into the same patterns as that of other women who've had fibroids, but obviously my Very Small one can't be effecting me.

Right then. Now it's time to wait for the doctor to call me and say "well, I think we should just wait and see what happens." Great. Looking forward to it. Really.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next