share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


The Week in Review

2004-03-19 8:32 a.m.

On Monday morning I recieved what I decided is my new Mantra:

"It is only possible to live happily ever after on a day-to-day basis" .... Margaret Bonnano

Mid-Day Monday, the Fates have decided to invest great effort in disallowing said mantra to work. Stupid Fates.

That's the long winded way of saying this week sucked. I had my period; I got a stomach virus; I had a sore throat; I had meetings Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday; I had training classes to go to; and of course I still had all my normal job stuff. {sigh}

But yesterday was ok. I had great joy in the Bugaloo moments. It may seem silly that I had such joy over people I already think are cool remembering a TV show from when I was a child, that was kinda silly it's self, but I think it was just what I needed at that moment. So at least one of the Fates loves me :-) Also, Robinsons May (department store) is having an awesome sale. At lunch I got a pair of black 9 West pumps for $17. How cool is that?

Last night when I had hit "that point" -- you know the point where you say "to hell with it!" I went to the grocery store in search of something sweet to "treat" myself for surviving this weeks insanity. Sadly, there wasn't a lot of sweet stuff jumping out saying Buy Me! I think some times I'm lucky that I don't have the addiction to sweets or chocolate. Wish I could say the same for nicotine.

I ended up getting Nilla Wafers. Not really high on the Breaking-The-Rules-and-Eating-Something-Bad-For-Me. But those little things are yummy.

Sometime in the early morning hours, around 5-ish I got something in my eye. Probably a dog hair because the doggies started playing. {I don't understand how dogs can shed so much and never go bald. It's insane the amount of hair that's falling off my dogs right now} When they play they chase each other & I'm like the "safe zone" or maybe I'm just softer than the wall.... but they run and chase & jump up on the bed until one of them slams into me & the other jumps on the one that slammed into me. It's amazing what I've learned to sleep through. When I first got Randy, this play woke me up. wide awake. Now it puts me in the groggy 1/2 sleep, 1/2 awake place.

back to the point, in said 1/2 place this morning, I got something in my eye. 1/2 asleep just wanted to rub it cause it itched. 1/2 awake was grumpy about being 1/2 awake & didn't say "get up and go look in the mirror instead of rubbing your eye." Stupid 1/2 Awake Me! So now my eye is scratched. My eyeball is actually swollen - it's freaky. But it's on the white part, not the iris or pupil.

ok, I'm done with the whine.

Jade Rocks :-) She wins the First Laugh Out Loud Moment of The Day Award with her very awesome joke, which is so great, I'm stealing it :-) and putting it here as well.....

Two boys in Raleigh were playing basketball when one of them was attacked by a rabid Rottweiler. Thinking quickly, the other boy ripped a board off a nearby fence, wedged it into the dog's collar and twisted it, breaking the dog's neck.

A newspaper reporter from the News & Observer witnessed the incident and rushed over to interview the boy. The reporter begins entering data into his laptop, beginning with the headline..............

"Young Heels Fan Saves Friend from Vicious Animal."

"But I'm not a Heels fan," the little hero interjected. "Sorry," replied the reporter.

"But since we are in North Carolina, I just assumed your were."

Hitting the delete key, the reporter begins again,

"NC State Fan rescues friend from Horrific Attack."

"But I'm not a State fan either," the boy responds.

I assumed everybody in this state was either for the Heels or the Wolfpack.

What team do you root for?" "I'm a Duke fan," the boy says.

Hitting the delete key, the reporter begins again,

"Arrogant Little Yankee Bastard Kills beloved Family Pet."

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next