share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Plan 597 is no more

2003-05-07 1:44 p.m.

Things wrong with my car:

Needs new battery � duh $ ?? but probably not that much.

Needs new tires - I guess around $120 plus labor.

Needs �60,000� mile tune up � 30,000 miles ago � I was quoted $200 back in NC.

Needs air conditioner fixed � and it�s not the Freon. � I�d think a minimum of $500.

Ok, the A/C isn�t dire, as it apparently never gets �hot� here. But if I�d like to go to Vegas at all this summer��

The question now is repair current car or buy new car. Current car is going to paid in full in a couple months. New car would be 5 more years of payments. But as much as I love to road-trip I just don�t know how comfortable I am driving a car with 100,000 miles on it.

So, if I decided to get a new car, the moving thing would definitely need to wait. But I think I just need to look at it in a better light. I mean really. There are a lot of fates worse than having to live in San Diego for the next 12 months. In fact I should probably be shot for complaining as much as I do. Up-side though -- staying at the current job would make it a lot easier to take the time off in Dec or Jan to visit the family in NC & then take a long weekend to go to STL.

Well, I guess I can make getting a new car Plan 598, Tentative Status. But then what kind of car should I get�..

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next