share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


I don't wanna get off on a rant here....

2003-05-30 11:33 a.m.

{work rant in jargon, feel free to ignore if you're not me. unless you just need something to cure insomnia}

... but when did Revenue Managemnt become a function of the Accounting Department? I didn't sign up for excel files and tweeking the ADR day by day to reach a target ADR. How frustrating is it to drop the ADR from 135 to 133, then go to a different cell and see if the total weekday transient adr has dropped the needed 33 cents, then see it's only dropped 27 cents? Very! That's how frustrating it is. Then I have to go back, pick a different day & drop some more. But I have to make sure I'm keeping it in a "reasonable range" - like I'm not going to give a tuesday an ADR of $125 when Wednesday is $135. Then sometimes it drops too far and my adr is 131.37 when I need it to be 131.42. *insert profanity here*

I have such a headache. That started yesterday....

We got a phone call yesterday at 3pm pacific saying we had to rework the full year forecasts for 3 hotels by the end of the day, with an unspecified target, but down. Jeesh. So after getting input from 3 controllers & 3 DOS's, Jacqui and I were here until 7:30pm tweeking to present to the new numbers to the controllers. 2 of the 3 said ok, one has come back and made other changes to drop the adr. So much easier to drop the room nights. So of course, we're going to leave those alone. I've gotten the full year ADR from being off $16,500 to around $10,000 but can't find where the difference is. Because my file is an excel file, Chucks file is some other type of file & they round differently. So now... tweek. Maybe that should be what my T stands for.... not Tonya, but Tweek. OK, back to the excel file..

~t

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next