share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


No More Tweeking For Me!!!

2003-05-30 5:31 p.m.

So close to the weekend... I think I'm done working for the day.

I was thinking really hard about going to see Finding Nemo this weekend. Then I read Moe's diary & she made a really good point about the vast number of kids I'll have to endure to see this movie. So maybe I'll wait a week or two. Bruce Almighty sounds like a good alternative. Either way I really need to see something that's total escapism.

Today's been strange, because no new e-mail from Matt. It's been months since that's happened. Yesterday was a short e-mail to explain the disaster that befell his apartment & is going to keep him away from the computer for a few days. It's probably a good thing though, since I don't think I have the brain power for a full fledged Matt conversation. He'd too damn smart. Yet awe inspiring. And how cool for me that I know more Yiddish than him. I love Yiddish.

Yawn. Sleepy now. I think it's time to head to the house and spoil the puppy some more. Just a few more weeks and I'll have a computer at home. Big yay. The diary is cool, because I get to keep up with the goings on of the people I think are cool. But I miss the interaction. I'll read something in a diary and make a mental note to e-mail that person to comment or ask more details or even just say "you rock," then time seems to run out. Plus next week is going to be even more busy since Ana's going to be on vacation & I'll be doing inventory for two of her hotels.

Unrelated to any of that, I'd really like to go to Borders. I'm still money free, so I really don't need to go, because it's not a library. But it just has a good atmoshpere. And I'm totally rambling and starting to not make sense to me. That should be a sign.

I wonder if Sean and Inna are all nervous right now? They're so cute. I think of them and again flirt with the idea of maybe I should think about dating again. Then I remember you have to shave your legs more often if you have a boyfriend, so I decide not to even worry about it. I guess I'll worry about it again when Jody gets a serious boyfriend again. David's with Shannon, Xina is with Skip, and if Jody gets a new man, that'll make me the last of the 4 to be single. I can't be single all by my self, ya know? So I hope Jody waits a good long time before he gets back in the relationship groove. How easy can it be to find a gay man in Atlanta anyway, right? *g*

Ok, now it's time to go. Weekends YAY!!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next