share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Then There Was OUCH

2003-06-10 4:51 p.m.

Biology is a strange thing. And painful. A week and 2 days early I started my period last night. I was quite surprised at that. When I got to work this morning & checked my calander to make sure I hadn't counted wrong. I counted right. So around 9, when the cramps started kicking in, I asked Danielle if she was having her period. Turns out she is. And she's on the pill & I'm not, so my body adjusted to hers. I've known for years that that happens. I think I first saw a segment on 60 minutes many years ago about women in dorms. But it's still strange when it happens.

My question is... why didn't it happen back in April, when I would have had my period a few days before my vacation instead of smack dab in the middle of it? o-well. Just 20 more minutes till I can go home, eat & then pop the good, perscription strength pain pill that'll knock me out!

Funny side note about being on the same wave lenghts and such with people... I read in Pat's diary that she was in the big cooking mood and made shrimp, sirlions and fresh oven fries. Last night I was in the cooking mood & made baked salmon in a lemon/butter/garlic sauce and fresh oven fries. hhmmmm..... must have been an Air Sign thing :-)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next