share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Life in hyper drive

2003-06-17 11:08 a.m.

When did work get so damn busy?

I've decided today thought that I'm going to respond the the big ol' bunch of e-mails in my inbox that have been sitting for a few days. I'm not sure the last time I wrote anything here... and I don't have a lot of time right now, but I don't want to forget stuff. So..

This weekend I got my car fixed. Or most of the way fixed. $700 about $450 more than I planned on, but it's running great. I had to have a full tune up, new plugs, new fluids, new timing belt. The extra came from having to have my water pump replaced, and some cam seals and some other stuff that I have written down but I can't remember. I still need 4 new tires and eventually the A/C will have to be fixed. But the A/C's way down the list. But since I hadn't planned on the full $700, the new computer's off the list now.

I did go Sunday and (finally) get some furniture for my balcony. First I had to, again finally, take my broken down boxes to the recycle bin. I've lived there 6 months and it took me this long. But the boxes are heavy & awkard & I'm very lazy. So to celebrate me overcoming my laziness... new furniture! I went to Wal-Mart & found 2 cute chairs that are metal but have cushions on them - green leaves with purple and mauve flowers. They were only $15 each. But before I bought them I went to IKEA to check out their 50% off sale. I found some cool wicker chairs I wanted, but I wanted them in blue, not in the regular wicker color. But since they were a big sale item there was no blue to be found in the self-serve furniture area. I ended up going with a cute little $10 table and a cool foot-rest that's basicly a big ol' pillow on a metal stand. So then it was back to Wal-mart to get the chairs. Full set o' stuff for under $50, not bad.

After I got it all set up I found the green of my table doesn't really match the green of my chairs, but I'll live. Maybe eventually I'll paint the table. But once I got my butt planted in the chair, feet propped up, soda and smokes on the table & cool breeze blowing by, live was wonderful!! I think this balcony furniture is going to vastly improve my relaxation technique. I'm very excited.

I'll save the Buffy Season 4 DVD ramble for it's own post - as it deseves. But quickly I must say Joss is a god. I love that man!

Ok, I'm diving back into work now....

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next