share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


How much do I love Joss & Drew?

2003-07-18 4:14 p.m.

I guess we'll find out in the morning around 4am.

After spending the last hour making lots of phone calls & Ana make lots of phone calls here's where I am on Comic Con:

No one has tickets to give away. In previous years the Marina Marriott got 200. This year they got 65. Oy gevald! Why? Halle Berry, Angelina Jolie & Hugh Jackman are all going to be there. Apparently they're pretty popular with the masses. Last week when reading about the events I saw all these names but it didn't occur to me that they would be a big draw cause I could give a shit less about them, ya know? No offense to any of them & Hugh Jackman is a cuttie, but I'm pretty clear about my obsessions & I want to see Joss & Drew.

So now pre-sold tickets are at around 65,000 people - about 6 thousand more than last year & no freebies are to be found. Which I'm ok with paying - it's what I should have done to start with. But anyway.....

Day of they do sell tickets. If you get to the ticket window before 10am it's only $10. After it's $75. And while 10am isn't early by 10am apparently the line for tickets is 2 full city blocks - or at least it was this morning & today's Special People aren't as famous as tomorrows. Today it was Quentin Tarantino, Daryl Hanna & Edward James Olmos.

And of course there's a TON of other stuff that's not famous people which is has a huge draw all by it's self.

So plan one would be to get up Super Early in the morning, go downtown at the crack of ass & wait in line for like 4 & 1/2 to 5 hours. Get my $10 ticket and be a happy camper. Tired camper, but happy. I mean it's Joss! And with 1,763,378 square feet of space it think it'll take alot for them to "sell out."

If that's my plan I'll have to make sure to take a book to read. Or 2 small books.

Then there's Plan 2 (the back-up plan) - if I wake up in the morning & think "yeah, I don't love Joss that much" and go back to sleep then I think I could go up Monday night to see Ghost of the Robot at the House of Blues in Hollywood. Then come in late on Tuesday. James isn't Joss, but if you're looking at my diary right now you can look to your right and see he's quite the hottie!

Back up plan 3, keep an eye out for other Conventions Joss might be at. He's been at lots before & he'll probably be at lots in the future. I guess I'd survive if I don't make it this time.

So Lesson Learned: Buy Convention Tickets in Advance!!!!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next