share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Yin and Yang

2003-07-22 11:08 a.m.

Happy Happy Joy Joy, my pics of Drew from comic con are now posted on drewgoddard.com {under gallery if anyone wants to check them all out}. I'm still feeling the afterglow of Saturday.

But of course with the good comes the bad. I've known for weeks I needed to get 2 new tires on the back of my car. Yesterday I learned the evils of putting things off. I was pulling from Genesse onto La Jolla Village Drive and my left rear tire blew. Thank God I was driving 20 miles an hour and only a block from the hotel. And how glad am I that I didn't go back to Comic Con on Sunday. I'd hate to think if I'd been driving up the 15 at 65mph and have my tire blow out. That would have seriously sucked.

So I made it back to the hotel, driving 35 mph with my flashers on and having about 4 people pull up beside me and ask "do you know your tire's flat?" Yeah, thanks. Big YAY for hotels that we have a 24 hour maintenance staff & therefore there was a big strong man to put my spare on for me. And in the Feminist World I should be able to do it myself. And yes I know HOW to change a tire, but when you're at Goodyear or where ever, they use compressed air to screw the lug nuts on. So I'm going to be able to get those off? In a skirt and heels? So not.

But yay for Tom, he got the tire changed & I offered him money or a bottle of wine or a case of beer, whatever he wanted. But he wouldn't take a thing but my thanks.

I drove the 7 miles home & was welcomed by the not so pleasant aroma of my sweet Roshi having had an episode of the runny-poos. Poor Baby :-( But I guess it wasn't too bad as she managed to get to the puppy pad and didn't just have to go right where she was.

But she seemed to feel fine & in fact had quite the fun time playing with Micky, and Pedro (yay - she missed him - he just got back from vacation Sunday, along with his owners, whose names I of course do not know).

So this morning I took the car to get two new tires, and since I get paid on Thursday I'm going to get the other 2 this weekend. No more procrastinating for me. Especially since I don't think I spelled that right. If I can't spell it I shouldn't do it!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next