share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


and now it's monday......

2003-07-28 10:42 a.m.

I can tell I'm getting old because I look back at my weekend and think "man, what a wonderful weekend I had." So what did I do that was so wonderful? A lot of nothing. And it was great.

I slept late on Saturday, ate brunch, then took a nap. Then I got up, showered, dressed & headed to Barnes and Nobles to get a B-day present for Ana. Apparently it was the day for shopping as it took me 15 mintues to find a parking space. And it's not like I was trying to find a close one, just an empty one.

I found her a cute little book about doggies :-) and for me I got "Pretty Maids All in a Row" (from the Buffy line, but about Spike and Dru) and a book about wine. Then I was off to Tierrasanta for Ana's Birthday BBQ. I had a great time. She has two dogs and they are just sweethearts. Aside from fun with the doggies there was many hours of sitting around talking, drinking wine, and then eating. Tons of food, all good, almost all of it on my food-plan.

Roshi was a little freaked when I got home & had the smell of two doggies she didn't know all over me. She just sat in my lap and stared at me for about 30 minutes - with intermitant sniffing.

Sunday was more lounging around. The weather was the definition of perfect. Mid 70's & sunny with a wonderful breeze. My butt just seemed to be glued to my chair on the balcony. I did make it to the grocery store however. But I made the mistake of going when I was hungry. $70 worth of hungry apparently. And I strayed from the diet and bought some ice cream sandwiches. I just love those things. Then I came home, made some crab salad & glued my butt to the couch.

Wonderful Weekend :-)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next