share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


I have an accent?

2003-08-11 6:04 p.m.

Friday afternoon was so very awesome. I didn't get lost finding Pat's hotel, plus the ocean breeze was a nice break from our semi-inland heat wave. Netty and Sean had to fight Orange County/Friday traffic so Pat & I had some time to chill. I was surprised to read she could hear my accent. Of course that means that either 1) Pat's Southern or 2) I was very comforatble. Since the last time I looked at a map of the US, neither Vermont nor Mass. were below the Mason-Dixon, must be I was enjoying myself too damn much to worry about speech patterns. And Pat - the color is Dark Auburn by Loreal, but the sun kind of throws in some highlights :-)

Once Netty & Sean arrived there was more talking & it was so cool to see them again. And this time there was no stress of trying to make 30 chairs fit and worry about lighting, so it was tres cool. We drove the couple blocks to the restaurant & the food was so very awesome. Plus there was a lot of it. Regardless of what Pat says we weren't suffering through the picutes. It was SO much fun looking at them. Pat as Pat :-), her not yet DH as an 80's Rock God - in THE shirt. Also tres cool :-) It was the best Friday afternoon I'd had in forever and a day, so of course it just went by way too fast.

The rest of my weekend, dull. I felt like 40 Hells for most of it. Stupid female parts. Heat Wave + humidity. No AC in the Bedroom, so I slept on the couch. Sleeping in AC gives me a sinus headache from hell {I'd forgotten about that}. Ugh.

Saturday morning I felt ok. I woke up at 6am & took roshi out. Given the no-traffic in our parking lot that time of the morning I let her run off leash for a while. Then as a treat for me being such a bad mom this past week {being all doped up to numb the menstrual cramps} I said the magic phrase: "You wanna go for a Ride?" It's amazing the effect that has on a dog. It's like telling a 5 year old "How about we pretend today is Christmas?" even though it's August. So we got in the car and rode up to McDonalds, where I ordered two bacon & egg biscuits and 2 milks. When we got back home Roshi got most of one the B&E's and some milk and was a happy happy pup.

By 9:30 am I was on the balcony reading the coolest book, given to me by Pat. The funniest thing was how much it reminded me of Moe. It's called Kiss My Tiara and I forgot who it's by, but it's wonderful. I probably would have finished it on Sat if I hadn't started feeling so crappy again.

Sunday morning Roshi had a vet appointment at 10:30. Her seasonal allergies have been bothering her again so we got some medication for that. She weighs 12.5 pounds. Little porker :-) Guess that Bacon & Egg biscuit wasn't the best idea. That's only about .5 too much but on her little frame (she's 7 inches tall and about 12 inches long) too much weight would be really bad. So Sunday night after it cooled off I let her run around off leash some more. Surprisingly, she listens amazingly well. I never really have to tell her no in the apartment cause she never tries to do anything wrong. But yesterday when running I of course didn't want her in the parking lot or out of my field of vision. So when she'd get close to either of those I'd just say "Roshi! No!" and she'd come back to me. Cool.

Today at work has sucked monkey balls. But only a few more weeks and Pricing and Summer will be Over and Done. Joy, joy, joy, joy, joy.

Thursday I have an appointment with my obgyn. I'm a little worried I might have one of Frederick's cousins. Or maybe endometriosis. I'm bout at the point where I want to say "give me a vicodin or give me a hysterectomy." Which I know I won't get either, but somethings got to change. 4 days of dibilitating, can't function, can't do anything but cry because it hurts so damn bad pain is just too too much.

Ok, this has been nothing but ramble, ramble, ramble. But before I forget - Buffyfest 2003 (Buffy convention here in San Diego on October 11th) now has 5 people signed on for panelists:

Danny Strong (Jonathan :-); Adam Busch (Warren); Robin Sachs (Ethan Rayne); Mercedes McNab (Harmony) and Andy Hallett (Lorne from Angel)

And Adam's band Common Rotation is playing that evening. {{Sure you can't come back Pat?}}

I have a volunteer meeting Thursday night, so that should be cool. I'm all excited.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next