share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Back to the Work World

2003-09-02 10:32 a.m.

I had such a happy, laid-back, relaxing weekend & holiday.

I slept late on Saturday, then called first thing when I woke up and cancelled my reservation in Torrence. I've decided I'm going to try and be super-duper good about saving the money, since I have a Jody visit coming up at the end of this month. While he's here I' know I'll be spending the $$, so best to conserve now.

Also in the vein of conserving money, I was torn over buying Angel Season 2 on DVD, which comes out today. But then I remembered I have the entire season, in order, on tape - along with Season 5 of Buffy. {they use to come on Tuesdays w/ Buff at 8 & Angel at 9} - so to keep my temptation to buy the DVDs down I decided to re-watch the tapes. That was kind-of the background noise of my weekend.

I also did lots of cleaning, again getting things ready for Jody's visit. Roshi had some quality play time with Pedro. Yesterday they got all kinds of fiesty, jumping on each other & rolling around. Of course they picked the dirtiest part of the yard, so last night was Bath Day for Rosh.

I enjoyed my Sundrops & Cherry Lemon Sundrops on the balcony & spent some time on Sunday organizing the upcoming training classes I'm going to be holding.

That's about it.... laid back, relaxing. Very Cool.

Today is back to the world of numbers & tonight I have another volunteer meeting for the Buffyfest thing. Also cool.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next