share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


What a good day!

2003-09-05 5:38 p.m.

2nd really good day in a row. How cool is that?

Galaxy & Key Club are up on RP.com now. Guess that means official. How happy am I about that?

I've all but talked myself into going to Birchmere in December. I mean I'm going to DC over my Ten Day East Coast Vacation, I was already thinking I would do Thursday/Friday, so why the hell not. Plus it'll be like my 4th & 1/2 annual Christmas show at the Birchmere... 1/2 because last year they did a November show at the Birchmere, but I couldn't go to that because I had to be back in Charlotte but I saw them the night before in MD. Throw in the Santa Ana/Vegas shows I did see in December -- all that adds up to the 1/2 {there is no logic to my brain. This I know.}

So anyway, going on Dec 11th would be in the vein of the tradition. So there. And I know that there is probably one or two souls out there who may not be happy if I decide to go, but I promise - nothing bad will be said, no drama will be fostered, big venue, it's all good. I never followed up the way I should have after my big ol rant about clemson....

You know what, fuck the cryptic. I should have called or e-mailed Jade post rant. Because I did realize later that while in my brain I was talking about a lot more than one incident and one person but more of a final straw kind of thing, it did really sound like I was saying she was the only one who went backstage. That's not true. She just happened to be one of the ones talking about it & to me encouraging others to do the same in the future if a M&G wasn't happening. It was typed in public (in a yahoo group), but maybe I really didn't make that clear & probably there was some overlap from a phone conversation that wasn't public. So probably my method was backstabby. Doesn't change my opinion of what transpired in Clemson or a single thing that I said in my diary, but still, I was backstabby to not at least said something to the parties involved before rant-in-public happend. And then later I just figured it was best to just let tempers cool before I followed up, then it was just way way later.

Right or Wrong, whatever. It happened, it's over, it's done. So if I'm at Birchmere & Jade's at Birchmere there shan't be drama from me. Again, big venue, it's all good. Great music, M&G, I'll chat with whomever I want to chat with, stay out of other's way, then leave. Pretty simple I think.

Ok, where was I? Oh, 3 pella shows. Yay.

I gave my first training class today. I feel I did very well. the gals seemed to really learn the tool I was teaching them about. I remembered to stop talking when I was writing on the flip chart. I didn't feel too nervous so I think my vocal pacing was good - not too fast, not too high pitched or anything. I can probably improve my eye-contact a little. But public speaking - REALLY HARD. There so much body-lanugage stuff to remember while you're talking. But overall, I'm very pleased. I have 3 weeks before my next one.

Well, I think I'm done talking now. Pella talk, work talk, time for the weekend.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next