share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


#2 - Stupid Firewalls & Other Rambles

2003-09-30 2:36 p.m.

Jenn and Madeline gave me a great idea, I should figure out how to do IMs on my computer. Well, after an hour and 1/2, it seems that I can't. Which I don't understand. When I'm in my Outlook Inbox, instant messaging is right there under tools. I try to sign in, it tells me the service can't be found. I tried to download a different version, for XP users, then it tells me I can't use this because of firewalls. ugh. What a pain in the butt.

new subject.

To balance the karmic wheel of life, the forces of nature decided that since I was bored yesterday I should be slammed today. Ana's at a training class in Orlando this week, so I'm covering her inventories while she's gone. Her inventories are very frustrating because she has way too many rate codes mirroring other rates, but then has them in the wrong rate category. And I realize now that I just typed that, it's all jargon and makes since only to me. Simple version - her shit's fucked up. hhhhmmmm simple apparently means profane too.

I can't get the suite from Act 2 of Swan Lake out of my head. Can you believe the public hated Swan Lake when it first premiered?

I brought the brochure thingy in for "my" element and have it propped up to the right of my computer to keep up my motivation.

I want this vehicle. {sigh} Is it February yet? But on the side that lends itself to patience, Cali's car tax triples tomorrow. Then next week we're going to oust Gov. Davis & elect someone else. Whomever that is {probably Arnold according to the most recent polls} is going to do away with the tripling of the tax, so I have to wait for that repeal anyway. Right?

ok, back to the fucked up inventories.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next