share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Another Work Week Almost Gone

2003-10-24 4:44 p.m.

What a strange week it's been. Not bad, just strange.

Work was super busy. Week 2 of the period, so it's Projection Update time. Then of course like a big dummy I schedule a Strategy Meeting with my Pinnacle hotels this week also. A whole day was spent getting the meeting packets ready, then a 1/2 day in the process of the meeting. Plus my training of my co-workers continues.

On the non-work side there was NAKED SPIKE!!!!!! {sigh} I love Naked Spike. Plus now he's on VHS all ready for the rewind.

Also, much time was spent this week e-mailing with someone I went to high school with. That falls mostly in the good category, but some bad because it's confusing.

Tomorrow, Danielle and I are helping Jacqui move. During the heat wave. 85 degrees w/ Santa Ana winds. So, {sarcasam alert} that should be fun. But on the plus side, maybe I'll shed a few pounds. It'd be nice if I could shed like 50, but I'd settle for one or two.

Sunday morning I'm going to try and adjust my body clock to the time change, then Sunday night I'm going to the theater to see "The Male Intellect: an oxymoron?" It's gotten great reviews so it should be cool. Also, I haven't been to the theater in a while, other than a movie theater but not a theater theater, so that'll be nice.

It's close to 5 now so I should work another hour. But I don't think I will. I think I'll go sit in traffic instead. (in my car, not like a suicide thing.)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next