share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Buffy/Angel/Spike/Joss/and Stephen

2003-10-23 3:53 p.m.

Cool Wednesday Night TV!!

Former Buffy writer Drew Z. Greenberg was the scribe for last nights Smallville. Quite a good episode I might add, but reminded me just a tad of Buffy's "Nightmares" in Season 1. But with a much bigger special effects budget.

And now on to my continuing obsession with the Many Universes of Joss Whedon:

Angel 5.3

Hellbound

Written and directed by the always wonderful, and very cute, Stephen S. DeKnight (photo below):

This was just such a great episode (regarless of what Herc might think - way more than 3 stars).

Fred was great with her totally calling Angel on him not wanting Spike all fleshy again because he's still jealous of Spike's time with Buffy. I hated that we had to see Eve again, but at least she stayed in the background mostly.

Angel and Spike "hanging" in Angel's apartment was fun. Yeah, they're both going to hell and they both hate each other and always have. "What color's your hair anyway? Radioactive?" Then Angel admitting he liked William's poetry. "yeah, well you like Barry Manilow".

I jumped when Fred was reading "reaper" written on the wall, then the glass exploded. I didn't care too much for the ghost with the glass in her eye. It looked kinda fake when the light hit it wrong, but it was super gross when she pulled it out. I also jumped when she slashed Spike with the glass. Also, jumped when Fred got the electric shock from Spike touching her shoulder.

From a truly shallow perspective, I loved Naked Spike. Compaired to S6 of Buffy, there wasn't as much nakedness to be seen, but it was still good. So sad when he realized how to get his clothes back ;-) But the barbed wire scenes were graphic and violent. Maybe more because of the way they were flash/edited in. Creepy and disturbing. I loved it.

I was cheering when Spike figured out how to hit back. How sick am I, but I love seeing him fighting - when he's winning of course. And big "awwww" moment - he picked Fred over himself :-) Yay for Spike!!!!

Next week's looked fun and it's the 1st Halloween episode of the 5 year run. It did seem like Angel will be getting some, so yay for him. But it looked like he was getting it on with Eve and incase you weren't paying attention - I HATE Eve.

I guess I'll be tuning in next week to see what happens!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next