share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Caveman or Astronaut?

2004-02-26 4:26 p.m.

(this is going to be all about Angel, so if you don't like/don't watch/don't care you probably want to skip it.)

Last night's episode "A Hole in the World" was one of the best episodes of Angel ever. Possibly the best ever. So of course that means it was written by Joss.

1st, I have to say, I knew Fred was going to die. I've worshiped Joss for 8 years now, watched every episode of Buffy too many times to count, thought & rethough things through to try and figure out how Joss's brain works. Last week, Fred & Wes finally kissed. All is right with the world! Then Joss is writing the next episode....? yeah, she's dead. It's how it works (watch Jenny/Rupert in "Passion" season 2 & Joyce in "I Was Made to Love You" season 5 if you don't believe me). But I guess I'd forgotten how good Joss Really is at making us feel bad.

So here's my highlights:

I was so surprised when they started off with Sweet Little Girl From Texas leaving for Big Bad L.A. (and I love the guy that plays Fred's dad) then we cut to Sexy Fred with a flame thrower. Too cool.

Angel & Spike's yelling at the top of their lungs seemed intense, yet normal, until we find out what the argument was over: If a caveman and and astronaut were to fight, who would win? Even more cool, the debate carried on as it's own little supporting character throughout the show.

I loved Lorne in this episode, starting with his first scene. When he heard Fred sing, the look on his face was amazing. And the blood spurt from Fred was gross, yet effective.

Seeing everyone come together to help Fred out was awesome. "my boys" :-) The little bell in the back of my head was saying it was odd for Knox to be there, but I dissmissed it. How wrong was I?

Eve (ugh) was found hiding from the Senior Partners & how much did I love Bad Ass Lorne here? Second best scene of the show. Hitting Eve then letting her know if she had anything to do with Fred being sick Angel and Spike wouldn't even have time to do anything to her cause he'd kill her that quick. Yay Lorne!!

Spike & Angel - cute that they were uncomfortable on the plane; awesome they have battle techniques from way back when; funny that Spike would say to hell with it and ask "and what's your favorite color?"; the acting when they were talking about the Hole In The Earth... quite, yet awesome.

Gunn & Knox - I was so clueless about Knox. Even when he said "hell, I worship It." I was thinking "No! It can't be! He loves Fred!!!" But yeah it was. Also, color me even more clueless.... Gunn's upgrade from last week was paid for with the tomb bringing the bad mojo to make Fred sick. The look of self-loathing on Gunn's face was perfect. The fact that he killed Knox, even more perfect.

Fred & Wes - what can I say without crying? Their scenes were so well written, so well acted, so harsh yet so tinder. Fred saying to tell her parents that she wasn't scared, that it didn't take long, that she wasn't scared. Then, crying, "Why can't I stay? Please? Please" then she was gone. That was the scene I think of the whole series.

Then awesome special effect as Fred's eye looks like it's freezing. Her body & Wes are knocked off the bed. Next thing we see is BlueFred (looking not unlike Dark Willow) looking at her body and saying "This will do". End Ep.

The only gripe, which will hopefully be erased by future episodes, is that we just did the "Main Girl Character is Taken Over by A Demon" last year. Granted Jasmine didn't kill Cordy (not right away, but in essence she did kill her) to take over her body, but more so to be given life in a new body but now Illyria has killed Fred & taken over her body. But the same actress will be playing Illyria, so...... yeah it's kinda the same. so I guess we'll see how that turns out.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next