share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


-

2004-02-27 3:29 p.m.

I'm so glad this week is almost over. And I'm so glad the sun is back out, at least until Tuesday. I'm going up to Santa Clarita on Saturday so it'll be nice to not be on an interstate in the rain.

I'm really really really thinking about going to see Rockapella in Utah over Memorial Day. Initially I was working on a driving plan: drive from San Diego to Vegas on Friday; Vegas to Orem on Saturday; Orem to Vegas on Sunday; Vegas to San Diego on Monday. But there's 2 problems with that plan. 1) since it's Memorial weekend traffic is going to suck Friday and Monday. 2) finding an affordable hotel on Friday & Sunday in Vegas, that's not scary as hell, is going to be difficult.

Alternate plan? fly from San Diego to Salt Lake City, then rent a car. I'm kinda liking that plan much better & I'm thinking the flying/rental car/one or 2 nights hotel in UT will cost less than driving/3 nights hotel w/ 2 of them in Vegas, especially now that gas is $2.17 here & many are saying it will be $3.00 by summer.

Of course I have no money now to buy a plane ticket, so I'll have to see how the ticket costs are when I do have the $$.

I checked the Red Elvises page today & they added a show at Rusty's in Santa Monica & I was quite happy to see it was on a Saturday night. Then I was quite unhappy when I realized it was the same Saturday night that I'm going to see the Coats in AZ. But I'm going to stick with my Coats plan, since I've never seen them live & I've seen the Elvises a bunch. Plus they're based here in Cali so I'm sure I'll get to see them again.

I have a headache. stupid nicotine withdrawl. ok. now I'm done.

:-)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next