share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Pella, Job, Jody, Fun!

2004-04-18 12:37 p.m.

On Wednesday morning I flew to Texas on on Wednesday night I got to have Christmas in Texas!! The flight was usual, the drive to the hotel was good - houston is huge and outside of houston there are alot of cows - then once at the hotel I got to meet up with my Gals, Netty and Pat :-) We went to dinner at some seafood restaurant, where I had a hamburger, and he owner came and sat with us for like 15 minutes. We got to the venue & when we were walking into the auditorium we ran into Angela :-) Then we found Mo & Krik and said Hi for like 1 minute before we went to our seats on the other side of the venue. We were 2nd row, Kevin & El side and really close to the speakers. I remember thinking right before the first note how it was strange that I didn't have my usual pre-concert giddiness (I was thinking too much about work stuff that I'll talk about in a minute), but once the show started I had more giddy than I'd had in a long long time.

I don't think I took Rockapella shows for granted when I was on the east coast, but now that I've been out west the show are very few and far between, they're like uber-awesome now. The set list was fairly usual, but still amazingly awesome. They did "Use Me" which I love; "DDI", which got me my one bit of stage love from El; a bit of "Off My Mind" to introduce the guys - very fun; "Smile in My Heart" which was a first for me; "This Isn't Love" which I haven't heard in years - and yay for Brendaly for requesting that :-); and the song that they do all the time but it still makes me so freakin happy "Dance With Me"; and a special treat for me, a 3rd El song during the 2nd encore! During the show had done "No Doubt" & "DDI" but then he also did "Lets Get Away" Big yay for El :-) Of course they did much more than that, but those were my favorite moments.

Then there was the Q&A. That was fun. They did all of "Ellie My Love" which I had never heard live and Boy Howdy do I love that song. I love it more now that I've heard it live. Also the first verse of "The Grinch". Kev & Jeff talked about an upcoming "in concert" type recording from Japan, so that's a yay.

Post Q&A we had some more talk time with Mo, Krik, Nate, Angela (who had on a great shirt! Red is her color), Sherri & Liz. Turns out Sherri (who has a wicked funny sense of humor) and Netty are neighbors. Plus Phil. Phil is freakin' awesome! The M&G started with the boys behind a table. We got stopped at Scott & chatted with him about the sound of the venue & Netty talked about the show at the Mint. I got to Kev & he made me happy girl as always. He noticed my haircut & was like, "wait, those are new glasses too! It's like a whole new you! You look great!" See why I love Kevin?? Post table I talked to Kev & bit more and oddly enough Jeff. I've always liked Jeff, but never been big with the talking to him. I was a little surprised at the conversation, but happy to know he knows whats-what. Oh, we also got a pic of Netty, Pat & Me with all the guys :-) Thanks Mo!!!

But anyway, we said bye to Phil once more, waited for Mo to say bye to Scott then headed to the cars. I got to talk more with Mo at which point I realized I should have flown in on Tue so I could have had more time to hang out. When we got back to the hotel, we crashed. I got back to San Diego at 3:30pm on Thursday. I was quite tired, but so happy!

Friday I had a quasi-interview/conversation with my regional about job in Fresno, which I don't really want, then at 2 I had an official interview for the job in DC. Both of the ladies were really nice, and I think it went well, but I didn't get a vibe that I'm going to get a job offer. The DC Metro cluster (based at the JW Marriott 3 blocks from the White House) is hard core & I'm somewhat laid back. If I get an offer, I'm pretty sure I'll take it, but I won't be upset if I don't get an offer.

Jody made it to the hotel and we cut out at 3:30 Friday afternoon which was so nice. We went back to my place & hung for a while, then went downtown to the Marriott Marina. Nice hotel, right on the bay. We walked to the gaslamp district and had an awesome, yet too expensive dinner - $120 for 2 ppl?? then walked around a bit & decided to taxi to Hillcrest - the gay part of town. We went to the only bar I knew there that's a mix. I didn't want to be the only bio-girl on the scene until after I'd had a couple drinks. So I got to chat with some girls while Jody chatted with some "girls". I got lots of compliments on my ring from Pat :-) Then we went dancing. But by that point standing was an issue for me, so dancing? yeah, no. I sat & watched Jody dance. I got asked a couple times, once even by a boy! but I was all about the sitting. At 2 we left, walked to the 7/11 where I got & quickly drank a liter of water, then taxied back to the hotel. Fun night :-) Saturday's weather was crap, but Jody will never again say "It never rains in Southern California!" cause it does. plus it was cold. Then after taking Jody to the airport I slept A Lot!!!

Today I came into work, to work, but I have yet to do that.... maybe I'll go do that now.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next