share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


My Last Friday as a resident of California.....

2004-05-28 10:56 a.m.

The countdown continues toward the end of my life as a SoCal girl. On the big plus side the weather guys keep saying its going to be an awesome weekend. Of course I have yet to see that as it's grey, cloudy & kind cold. But that's ok, most my stuff I have to do this weekend is inside stuff anyway.

I've got the majority of my packing done. Tomorrow I've got to get with the major cleaning. And can I just say once again how much I love my Hoover Steam Vac? :-) I have to take my recycle stuff first thing in the AM, then run Jacqui & Mike to the airport. Then it's clean, clean, clean, scrub, scrub, scrub. I'm one of those people that always leaves my apartments cleaner than when I moved in. I hate that about me.

Sunday I do have some picture taking to do. I need to run up to Poway & take a photo of the Mortuary from "Family Plots" on A&E. Dusti loves that show & she'll kill me if I don't get a pic for her. I also need to take some pics at Balboa Park. I'm such a dork for having been there a hundred and one times and never taking any pictures.

Mom & Dad fly in Monday, but they're coming into John Wayne - in Orange County - because San Diego is stupid expensive. But I'm glad I'll get to do my Drive-Up-The-5 once more. I love that drive because for so much of it you can see the Pacific.

Then Tuesday, I'll work for hopefully only 1/2 a day. Mom & Dad will watch the movers load up all my crap. Then as soon as I can get out of work we'll be on the road to Kingman, AZ.

yay for change :-)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next