share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


The Elliott Thing

2004-07-19 6:03 p.m.

I haven't written here in a while, but if any thing would warrant a post it would be Elliott leaving Rockapella.

First the unselfish part of me says: Good for Elliott! It's no big secret that he loves jazz & for him to be forming his own quartet is so very cool. Also, there's not a soul who's ever been to a Rockapella show that doesn't know how much he loves his wife & kids. How cool for all of them that he'll be home so much more often. I'm so very happy for him to be doing this.

Now the selfish part of me is a little bummed. I love watching Elliott sing. It's what I imagine it would be like to watch Angels sing in Heaven. And oh my goodness at his rambles. I love his rambles! I'm so going to miss that. But even the selfish part of me is still happy for him.

And I'll still planning on going to the shows I had originally planned to go to. I hope to go in open minded. I hope for someone as awesome as George. I hope El's new quartet does lots of weekend shows so that I can go see them. I hope that if people aren't happy with the change, they don't go to future concerts or buy future cds then waste tons of forum space whining or complaining. Louise has the right plan - she doesn't want to go, so she's not going. She told us back when Bear said "its time" that when El left, then it'd be time for her too. She's strong in her convictions. Good for her, end of story, there ya' go. But of course people on the forum have to slam on her instead of letting her have her opinion, but I'm digressing.

{have ya heard my rant on rockapella fans en-mass on-line and how it's just not good thing? it's usually stuff like this that gets me started. but today I'll pass on ranting}

well, post digression, it turns out I'm done.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next