share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


TV Notes

2003-05-13 9:06 a.m.

The second to the last Buffy is tonight. I'm trying to not be bummed that it's ending. **just think X-Files** Lord knows we don't want it to end up like that.

Other fun TV notes: Angel got renewed. Big yay! Even Bigger Yay that JM will be joining the cast. CC's doing an ASH deal & I hope like the dickens that Connor is over and done! With Smallville's lead-in + JM should = good ratings. I just hope DG joins the writing crew & SdK directs a lot.

On the NBC front, Ed's future's looking better. NBC seems to be finally moving ahead with the american version of Coupling, which has been rumored since Coupling first aired on the BBC. I just don't think they'll be able to pull it off. But maybe - 3's Company was a copy of a Britcom & that ran for 8 years. But Coupling is pretty "direct" for american non-cable networks. I guess we'll see. Plus the British slang for sex is just so much more fun than American slang :-)

Last night I watched a completely cool show on Natl Geo Chan which reminded me again that I need to go back to school. The whole show was about the Anthropological Research Facility at UT-Knoxville. So cool. Gross I know, but still cool. It's amazing what maggots can do to flesh. I greatly admire those people that can go in there and track the progress. I couldn't. I'd like to think that I could, but lets be honest! Bones, I'm fine. Happy in fact. Flesh & decomposition odor? Pass. But it was cool that the guy who's progress they followed had actually stipulated in his donation that he be rearticulated so his bones could be used in class. Which was cool because he'd been a teacher when alive, so post mortem, he is still helping people learn. That's Seriously Cool.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next