share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Spazy Geek Alert!!

2003-07-11 6:40 p.m.

OMG, OMG, OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!

I cannot begin to express how excited I am! I decided to hit the website for Comic Con 2003 - here in San Diego next weekend, since I saw a commercial for it the other day and JOSS WHEDON IS GOING TO BE THERE!!!! Yes all caps, cause I'm screaming it in my head. THE. JOSS. WHEDON!!!! OMG. My little geeky head is about to explode off my geeky body!!

On Saturday he's going to do an hour Q&A session! You know I'm going to live in that room pre-joss so I can get a good seat. Not that I'll be able to overcome my AWE of being in his presence, but OMG I'm going to be in the same room as him!!!! {{did you read Moe's diary about seeming like a teenager? Well, now it's my turn :-)}}

Then, the fun just keeps on coming because right after The Hour of Joss (YAY), there's an hour of Buffy and Angel writers to include: David Fury - whom is hated by many Spike fans (but not by me) so I hope he has a body guard; Steven S DeKnight - my fave Angel director; Sarah Fain & Elizabeth Craft (Angel); Ben Edlund (Angel but best know as creator of The Tick) & insert 500 more OMG's ---- DREW GODDARD!!!! I may die of excitement before next Saturday even gets here :-) As Pat can tell you I am SO in Love with Drew Goddard. I'm on Offical Minion of The Ultimate Drew (#498 - don't believe me: http://www.drewgoddard.com/drewminions5.shtml use that link to behold my Geekiness :-)

Then after their hour of chit-chat, all the above writes (but not Joss) are doing Signings :-) I must now spend my weekend finding cool stuff for them to sign. Damn why isn't Season 7 Script Book out yet???? DREW. YAY. DREW. PANT. DREW!!!!

OK, inhale. Calm.

Because I'm the geek that I am I'm more excited about the writers than the actors. But still DARN excited about the actors. Also doing signings - on Saturday - Nicholas Brendon - Xander. Yay! I love Xander. On Thursday - which I may not make cause it's from 3-7 and I usually work till 6 - James Leary (Clem) and Iyari Limon (Kennedy). Cool if I can do it, but I meet Clem at the Buffy Bash - and he's a cutie & funny. But eh, we'll see.

Thr, Fri, Sat & Sunday doing signings - Mark Lutz - Groo from Angel; Brian Thompson - Luke & the Judge from Buffy and also the shape shifty alien from X-files; and another big YAY - Danny Strong(!!!) - Jonathan :-) I love Jonathan :-) Since they're there all 3 days, if I don't get them on Satuday I should have time on Sunday when I go back to see..... Eliza Dushku!!!! She was Faith on Buffy and Angel. From 12:30 to 2 she'll be chatting about her new show with various producers also from Tru Calling (which sadly will be on the same time as Friends so probably won't make it.)

Other cool not-buffy stuff - Kevin Smith will be there, but I don't know if I'll get to see him cause it's right during Xander time. As is the Futurama hour. But I have the big print out of all the stuff so I can figure out my schedule over the weekend. Unless I totally spaz and my whole head falls off. I hope I can take pictures... of other people, not of my head falling off.

So, comic con next weekend unless I die from being a geeky spaz girl. Either way I'm happy & I shan't rag on San Diego for a while to come!

YAY!!! JOSS!!! DREW!!!! YAY!!!!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next