share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Fighting the Foo

2003-07-14 5:51 p.m.

"All my life I've been searching for something

something never comes never leads to nothing

nothing satisfies but I'm getting close

closer to the prize at the end of the rope

all night long I dream of the day

when it comes around and it's taken away

leaves me with the feeling that I feel the most

feel it come to life when I see your ghost ....."

All My Life - Foo Fighters

well, the first part anyway.

My weekend was ok, some good, some bad but not as bad as it could have been. So in the end, ok.

I went to Barnes & Nobel on Saturday & got Tales of the Slayer Vol 1 & Vol 2. I'm almost finished with both - which will pretty much tell you what I did with the rest of Saturday & most of Sunday.

I also did the grocery thing & was quite happy to find yellow squash at Vons. Sadly, I had to call my mom to find out how to tell which ones were ripe. When I was 5 & gathering them out of the garden I could tell. I'm old and forgetful now, which is why Mom's on speed dial.

While putting the squash in the little plastic baggy my mom gave me some news that made my heart drop into my stomach then both of them just crashed to the floor. Thank God she had an even tone of voice or I probably would have lost it right there in the produce section. Sunday when my sister was driving Ally to the babysitters she got rear-ended by a drunk driver - who was going 45 miles an hour. Thank the Lord that neither she, Ally or Baby in the Womb were seriously hurt. Tam's really sore & her left wrist is sprained from impact with the airbag. She and Ally both went to the emergency room & the doc's checked the baby's heartbeat and said it sounded great. I shall never again say anything bad about SUV's. My sister's big heavy gas guzzler is what kept the 3 of them alive. If she'd been in a normal car they wouldn't be here anymore.

A couple hours later when I was not so sick anymore over the thought of how close I came to loosing 2 of the people I love more than anything, and one I'll love just as much once he gets here in November, I fried my squash. Yay for the Craving of Southern Cooking held at bay & yay for me because I'm a pretty good cook.

Reading Madelins diary today makes me want to go do the tourist thing in LA again. Everyone thinks I'm nuts when I say this, but I love LA. Not like downtown or the county line on the 5 cause traffic always sucks, but the other parts. Disneyland, Santa Monica, Griffith Park, Torrence (cause of Buffy of course). I still need to do 6 flags and Knotts. And probably lots of other stuff too. Oh-well, I'll just add it to the list.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next