share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Angela's So The Coolest!

2003-07-16 6:33 p.m.

Cause she's going to see the 5 guys that use to wallpaper my walls (when I was 13).

Reason 2 why Angela's the coolest: I was reading her diary last week and she was saying how much better she felt doing Atkins. So I got the Atkins book & while I'm not quite ready to jump in with both feet, I have been increasing my protiens while decreasing the carbs. While it's only been 3 days I already feel better, at least not as tired. right now I'm trying to wean myself off Mt. Dews, I'm still at one for today. If I can get through a couple days with zero Mt Dews, I think I'll start the Atkins full force.

I decided today that I wanted to do something cool for Drew to sign on Saturday. Well, cool to me anyway. So I've spent the last hour and 1/2 making a piece of paper in power-point. I had to download the "buffy font" but I used that for the title. Of course the title is "The Ultimate Drew." Then I made two text boxes with 2 pics in the middle - stacked on top of each other. In the left text box I did a copy/paste from his website of the Minion Mission. Right box I did copy/paste from the addition to the MM. Then I decided to also add the "six secrets" from his web page as well. Left side ended up being a bit longer than right side, so I spaced down a few lines, then tabbed over & typed in Faithful Minion 498 -bluewillow29, which of course is my Minion Number and everyone knows the bw29. Also, I did that in the buffy font.

And I realize that I'm a big huge geek and probably no one who may be reading this has any clue what I'm talking about, but that's ok. I just had to record this moment. Because after said hour and 1/2 of finding the right font combination, size, reshaping of pictures & then getting it all spaced out so it looks good, I'm so very proud of myself that I'll have something different for him to sign. I doubt he'll get quite so big a kick out of it, but hey, I'm happy so that's all that counts.

It would be super cool if Joss would also stay for signings, but I don't think he's gonna. I need to go through tonight and review who the other writers are just incase I can do something not nearly so time consuming, yet also original. I probably won't have time anyway, but ya never know.

And now my eyes are tires so I'm going home.

~later days!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next