share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


an inch is an inch

2003-07-17 10:57 a.m.

I took my measurements on Sunday, before starting my quasi-new-eating plan. Taking your measurments sucks. But I drew a sad looking chubby gal & wrote all the measurments down by the coresponding body parts: arm, chest, waist, spare tire, hips, big ol' hiney & thighs. Then I taped said drawing and high numbers on the bathroom mirror. One of the joys of having a doggie for a roommate is that I don't have to worry about my roomie telling her pals about my volumptious curves.

This morning pre-getting-dressed I decided to check again, just on a whim. Since Sunday I've lost an inch in the waist & 1/2 inch around the chest! Woo and Who :-) Spare tire had only gone down one little tic on the tape, but that's ok. The drop in the chest & waist line gave me the courage to try on a shirt that was way too tight on the boobs last time I tried it on about a month or so ago. Today, it fits. I'm wearing it right now!!! Take that, throw in the extra energy I have from not being weighed down by complex carbs, add a dash of upcoming Comic Con, bring to a boil and stir & you end up with One Happy Tonya.

Yay :-)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next