share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Sad Cowboy Song.....

2003-08-25 9:54 a.m.

The Red Elvises Kick Ass!!!

:-)

On Friday I realized that Laguna Beach is only about an hour and 15 minutes away from me, so on Sunday I took the lovely drive up the coast to see The Red Elvises. And let me say yet again how beautiful the drive is from San Diego to Orange County. If you love the ocean anyway :-)

We had almost perfect weather this weekend - not quite perfect because of the high humidity - but still amazing. And traffic wasn't even a little bit bad! For some reason traffic always stops at the Del Mar Racetrack exit (horse races, think Seabiscuit), for no reason that can be explained. There was a race on Sunday, but no one was getting on or off at that exit. But that was the only slow stop. They had the Checking-For-Ilegal-Aliens-Stop closed (I don't know what it's really called but everyone has to stop & if you're in a van or SUV you might get searched for people or agricultural products you're not suppose to have), so no stopping there & I was in Dana Point within an hour. I had not been to Dana Point before - but 'twas cool to see the Ritz Carlton - marriott thing: whenever we see a marriott/ritz/rennaisance/courtyard/residence inn that we've never seen before we always think it's cool. Imagaine how annoying it would be to drive around with me in DC/NoVa because I'd constantly be going "oh look, there's a marriott! That must be Crystal Gateway! blah blah blah."

Anyway.... the guys kicked ass as usual. At first I was a little worried the crowd wouldn't get into it. Laguna Beach residents are SO freakin rich & the Sunday Music in the Park is a community social event. These people go all-out. Everyone had these little pic-nic tables that are like 5 inches high, tables specificly for their wine & lots and lots of wine. For the first few songs people were kind-of shell shocked, but after the shock wore off & more wine wore on they seemed to enjoy themselves.

By the second set lots of people were up dancing. You know how you always hear jokes about how fake boobs don't move? Yeah, that's true. And these women are proud of the boobs too. So not shy. Lots of light pink or beige tank tops, skin thight - no bra. I even saw 1 lady wearing a cream Linen shirt. Linen. As in paper thin - SEE THROUGH!! - no bra. Crazy crazy.

But I'm sure the men in the crowd, and on stage didn't mind one single bit ;-)

During "Sad Cowboy Song" I called David in Colorado so he could listen :-) He had to hear my favorite song, right? Or course it might have been better for him if I knew what his fave song was and called him during that one... oh well!

Just cause, I think I'll put some lyrics here....

I bet you�ve heard lots of tales,

About love about glory

That�s all bullshit.

Here goes my story.

I was born in Chernoval,

Grew up on a farm

Though my father was dick

I was son of a gun

Whoa, oh oh oh oh, what a sad cowboy song

Whoa, oh oh oh oh, what a sad cowboy song

My sweetheart made a move

She was a folk singer

I gave her a ring, she gave me the finger

She treated me bad

She tickled my tummy

She done me wrong,

But at least she done me

Whoa, oh oh oh oh, what a sad cowboy song

Whoa, oh oh oh oh, what a sad cowboy song

My horse went to heaven

He had to much grass

I ain�t got no pants

To cover my ass

My guitar ain�t got strings

My gun doesn�t shoot

Ooh this live stinks

And so do my boots

Whoa, oh oh oh oh, what a sad cowboy song

Whoa, oh oh oh oh, what a sad cowboy song

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next