share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


MOE ROCKS!!!!!!!

2003-08-28 9:16 a.m.

.... but then you knew that already, right?

I was oh-so happy to open my mailbox last night and have a package from my favorite Texan :-) And no she's not the only Texan I know so it's not like she's just my favorite Texan by default. And all this isn't just because of a cd. It's because Mona is amazing! She's kind and generous, speaks her mind & makes no appologies about it - which is a lot more rare than you'd think, especially in the females of the world. Men do it all the time & they're normal, we have to wear the heavy mantle of Bitch. SO not fair!! But I mean it as the greatest compliment when I say Moe wears it damn well :-)

I also get the strong sense that if anybody were to try and mess with the people in her life (like Mackey or Krik) they'd need to be very afraid. Cause Moe might would beat them within an inch of their lives, but not kill them 'cause then they wouldn't have to live with the pain. I can't tell you how much I admire people like that! {maybe that makes me sound really scary, but hopefully Moe knows what I mean :-)}

Quite often I think about how amazingly cool it would be to spend a weekend Rockapella-Road-Tripping with Moe. I tried so very hard to make a KY weekend work for October, but work will be too too busy, plus I need to start saving $$ for Christmas. Since Christmas is now a major cross-country flight/rental car/dog boarding/then present buying event I have to go at it a little differently this year - with Major Budget Planning. This MBP is putting such a crink in my Pella travels (no KY & then we'll have to see how well I maintain the MBP to see if STL works out - but if it does it'll be last minute). But anyway, I know Moe understands. She too has the big responsibilites in life - bigger than me actually, because she has a human life depending on her. But it doesn't make me hate it any less that the Pella-Weekend-Road-Trip has yet to fall into place.

My dream weekend? Me, Moe, Pat, Netty, Jenn & Stef all watching Pella, having some drinks - laughing, joking, drooling, being silly girls. And I'm not slamming anyone by leaving them off that list - we all have people we get along with better than others. Doesn't mean we don't get along with the others, just better with some. And while I don't really know Stef, I know she has amazing taste in books - which is crucial :-) & Moe has nothing but great things to say about her, so she has to be cool!

{{Side note - Stef, about what you wrote today about guys - Hell Yeah! There's nothing more annoying then people being there for you when it suits them, but if it doesn't then to hell with anyone else.}}

So anyway, I could ramble on a while more about how cool the on-line people are that I know, but that might take days. So I'll just end where I started: Moe Rocks!!!! :-)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next