share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Trying To Stay Positive

2003-09-12 1:45 p.m.

Friday at 1:45pm. {sigh}

What a day. My morning was good. I had a cluster meeting with some of our Limited Service hotels (Courtyard/Residence Inns). Jacqui had to leave early so I ran most of the meeting. Nothing new for me, I've ran meetings with the Regional team in the Mid-Atlantic. But new for this cluster, who's use to J being in control. But it went well. A little bit of a mishap with some paperwork, but still good.

I got back to the hotel and my computer had gone insane. Outlook kept shutting down. I restarted 3 times, then finally just shut it down and went for a smoke. So far since then it seems to be ok. Knock on wood.

I got quite a shock when I read Mad's diary. I got home close to 8 last night, after a going-away party for a collegue. I watched a bit of TV, but not the news. I had no idea about John Ritter. I don't know why that's made me so sad, because it's not like I knew him, ya know? But it's still sad. He was younger than my parents. I actually watched a biography on him recently on A&E. I guess it's so sad because things were going really well for him.

I watched Three's Company all the time when I was younger. I think I missed alot, given the adult context. But I always thought he was cool. My dad always didn't like him because he was a huge fan of Tex - his dad & thought John's campy humor was insulting. After 3's Company I don't think he did much for a while.

In Season 2 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer he guest stared for an episode and he was Wonderful as Ted the Evil Robot. Still sounds campy, but oddly enough it wasn't. On the DVD the make-up guy talks about how professional John was during the painful process of making the prostetic.

Then last year he got a new show. Tuesday nights at 8pm, and if you know me you know why I didn't watch it - Buffy. But still, Entertainment Tonight featured him quite often and everyone raved about how good of a show it was. Just this week I saw a commercial for the new season & I remember thinking how cool that was for him that everything seemed to be going so well. And now it's no longer going, but gone.

After reading Mad's diary I went to CNN.com and there also found out that Johnny Cash had passed away as well. While not a big fan of country music, I've always admired Johnny Cash. Talent it talent, regardless of the genre and JC had it in spades.

On to more depressing thoughts, Isabel has now reached Category 5, winds at 160 mph. I know it won't do me any good to worry and it won't accomplish a thing, but I can't help it. In 1992 when Andrew (Category 5 w/ winds at 160mph) hit FL, 15 people died and about 1/4 million people were left homeless. I have friends that live in Tampa. Plus Robert's mom lives near my parents so he has to worry about him getting hit in FL and his mom in NC.

And while I don't "know" Kevin and Scott, I kinda do know them and I know they have family and friends in FL & that stresses me out too. I mentioned yesterday about Jody's family in Charleston & my family in NC. Now it's just a matter of waiting to see who I know and love will be effected by this. Since yesterday all the experts have further increased their NW projection instead of just west. damn, damn damn I wish my mom and dad would move back inland! Then I could worry at least a little bit less.

I guess that's all. But it's enough. So depressing! So I'll stop now. Maybe I'll think of something not-depressing to write about before I leave for the day.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next