share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Better, but still not great...

2003-09-15 2:19 p.m.

Better but still not great #1:

Hurricane Isabel is now a Category 3. Winds at 124 mph. That's much better. The Northern turn has yet to happen the way I'd like. Projected path was at Cape Hatteras (that poor lighthouse...) but now has been widened back down so there's equal chance from Myrtle Beach up to VA Beach. Not that I wish it upon the people of VA, but the more north it goes, the colder the water, the more the storm should weaken.

Better but still not great #2:

My raise is offical. The not great part is that it's only 5%. I should be happy because it'll be 5% that I didn't have before, but it's still 25% below my MRP and not enough to make me stay. I still have an opportunity for another 5% increase in February, but as I discussed with Jacqui, overall, my raise has to be 15 - 20% by my Feb review or I start the job hunt. If that makes me sound like a hardnose bitch, so be it. San Diego is consistantly ranked in the top 5 most expensive cities in the country, regardless of which source is doing the counting. Since NYC and Boston usually get spots 1 & 2 for most expensive, I know there some people who might read this who know what I'm talking about when I bitch about the high cost of living.

So anyway, J's going back to our Regional to counter offer for higher than 5%. We'll see what happens.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next