share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


You know the topic by now....

2003-09-18 1:21 p.m.

Well, Isabel is ashore. {sigh} Mom & Dad's phone lines are down so I can't check to see if all is ok. Thanks to wonderful modern technology, i.e. the internet, I know that they didn't get the brunt of the storm. Winds sustained around 30 mph, gusts in the mid 40s. Given the duration of the winds and size of the storm, I'm sure their power is out as well. Not a big thing for them I don't think, the power goes out in NC alot - it was out for quite a few days after Floyd & all was fine. So, I'm choosing to think positive thoughts until I hear the positve verbal confirmation that all is well.

I worry quite a bit about the VA Beach area and up, especially DC. They're not use to this sort of stuff & I can't even imagine how DC is functioning with the metro being closed. I'm leaving work for a meeting in few minutes so I'll try to call Christina on my drive up the coast. But Isabel is moving much faster now so I hope she just hurries her butt up and gets the hell outta dodge!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next