share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


An Amazing Discovery

2003-09-23 11:16 a.m.

I bought the Disney DVD for Sleeping Beauty this weekend. I remember seeing it as a kid and of course i love Disney, so I got the DVD. Sunday night I watched the movie part of the DVD and it was cute as I remembered but I didn't pay tons of attention. Last night I put in the special features DVD where they talk about the whole process. I love that part in general, but when they started showing some close ups of the backgrounds.... holy crap! They are beyond amazing and it's all because of one person:

Eyvind Earle

Eyvind (pronounced like Ivan with a bit of a "d" sound at the end) was truly amazing. The amount of detail that he put into these backgrounds is astounding. A usual background for a Disney movie can be done in about a day. His to 10 to 14 days per background. The details and texture is unreal. Also this particular movie took 6 years to complete & 6 million dollars. 6 million in 1959? Huge.

I could proably ramble on for days about Eyvind Earle but that'd be boring. Check out this one site that has a couple of his works shown. These are his personal works, not the Disney stuff, but still Huge WOW!

some of Eyvind Earl's Works

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next