share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


45 mins left in the workday

2003-09-26 4:08 p.m.

tgif. again.

I've had a busy last few days. I led my second training class & it went well. Of course after my first one, which went really well, when it came time for the gals to actually apply what they'd learned in the class, they were highly unsucessful. {sigh}

My eyeballs are tired. Stupid contacts.

Jody had to cancel his visit to SD. His Grandma is very ill and he didn't want to fly across country, just incase. So that leaves me with a wide open weekend, which I don't mind in the least. Since right this second my eyes are all tried, I'm thinking i don't want to drive up to Hollywood tomorrow night to see Ghost of the Robot, but then they don't go on until 10pm, so I have plenty of time to see how I feel tomorrow. I guess it will also depend on how much I drink tonight - a bunch of us are going out for happy hour after work.

But next weekend I'm definately going to Hollywood to see Common Rotation.

I watched Friends last night. Very funny. I watched the first 30 mins of CSI. Very good & I like Grissom's beard. Then for the last 30 of that hour I flipped back and forth from CSI and Coupling.

Watching Coupling was strange, I think because I'm a huge fan of the original on BBC America. It was almost the same script, word for word - just Americanized a little and couple of lines left out for time - BBC shows are 30mins without the commericals. I understood why they changed the Cripin line to a Titanic ref. I have no clue why they changed "in the zone" to "you still have your hand stamped." Overall, not as bad as I would have thought. I think for a while it'll just seem like the American actors are doing imatations of the British ones instead of making the characters their own. Whether that's good or bad, i'm just not sure. Plus it didn't help that I watched the BBC version right after the NBC one.

Ok, I'm done. Time to pack up and go drink.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next