share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


The Extra Ingredent is Otter

2003-10-02 10:10 a.m.

Blondie Bear was close 2nd runner up for my title today.

Of course I have to start off talking about Angel. 1st, very disappointed in Kristen on E! She gave Angel like 15 seconds. Boo-Hiss.

Now on to the show {and if you didn't watch it then this part will have very little relavance}:

**Joss seemed to be in a John Woo frame of mind with the fight scenes. But I liked it.

**I was very happy that I got my first Laugh Out Loud Moment in the teaser: Toady assistant to Angel: can I get you anything? Mocha? Latte? Decaf!

**I was a little surprised JM got 2nd billing in the credits. But then I remembered I'm just happy I still get my weekly JM Fix.

**Wesley was jealous of Knox :-). too cute. I love Knox by the way. Then the exchange with Wes & Gunn was great:

Gunn to Wes: Does that mean I have to call you Wesel?

Gunn talking about his office layout:Kung Pow

Wes:Feng Shui?

Gunn:What does that mean anyway?

Wes: That people will believe anything.

**I SO don't like Eve. I was going to try and explain why but Pat already summed it up perfectly.

**The boardroom scene was kinda slow but necessary. And Yay Joss for slipping in the Joe Kennedy ref ;-)

**One of the best scenes was Angel trying to get coffee. He pushes a button on the phone and says (hesitantly): um, can I get a cup of coffee or something? Then we hear this way to happy announcer voice say: "You have reached Ritual Sacrafice. For Goats press 1... or say Goats." Too Fun

**I'm also going to love Harmony. She's fun and cute. Plus she almost had me crying when she was talking about Cordy.

**Another fun line was from Angel: "so tell me, why do they call you Spanky?"

**Then, the big huge reason why I love Joss -- I had a huge "Holy Shit" moment {you know those moments when something shocks you so much you just blurt out "holy shit!"} In the past they've tended to be few and far between on Angel because Joss has written very few Angel eps. Last night, however, he did not dissappoint. The special ops guy was rambling on to Angel about why W&H, and evil in general, would always win... because evil people have conviction. Angel looks at the guy with his stoic Angel Face and says: "there's one thing more powerful than conviction.... Mercy." Then he does a high kick on the guys high power rifle barrell up and blows the guys head off. Blood splatter at the guy's feet, then after he falls, blood splatter on the door behind where the guys head use to be. And this is a shocker not only for the Quinten and Robert Rodriguez style blood show; but because the guy was just flat out human. Only on other time in 3 seasons has Angel been "yay for the dead humans" but even then he didn't do the violence himself, he just let Darla and Drucilla do it. So big wow.

** the last scene of the show also ranked up there as one of the best. Angel's giving his little coda when he opens an evelope and out falls the amulet Spike used to close the Hellmouth at the end-end of Buffy. Then we see Spike un-dust. Tres cool effect (no wonder those guys won an emmy -- even if it was for Firefly, still the same guys). But what made the scene was the dialogue and the facial expressions:

Wes, with a look of shock: Spike?

Angel, with a look of disgust: Spike!

Harmony with hope and excitement: Blondie Bear?

Wonderful Wonderful :-)

And the preview for next week looked even more promising :-) I'm so very excited!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next