share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Weekend Stuff

2003-10-13 12:23 p.m.

My weekend was awesome. Sorta Very ;-) It would have been Very Very if I hadn't been so damn exhausted. But still, no major complaints.

I arrived downtown at 7:15am. On a Saturday. Stupid Buffy Obession ;-) Registration was mass choas because no one knew what was going on and you know there's always got to be one in every crowd who wants the world to think she super in charge when she really doesn't know shit. So she walks around in a big booming voice trying to tell people what to do. Eventually one of the organizers came downstairs and everything was set right.

I was doing volunteer, panelist and press check-in. Sarah Hagan (Amanda - the potential) came up the front way & checked in. It never ceases to amaze me how super skinny people on TV are in real life. This gal's thighs were probably as big around as my forearms. Tiny, tiny, tiny. But super nice. A little later Kelly Donovan came the front way too, with his manager and girlfriend. Can I just say, identical twins freak me out. Not sure why, but they do. And he is 100% identical to Nick (Xander).

I got off my Reg table at 11. The Chance screening had begun at 10, so I missed that :-( but I went over to the vendor area and saw that Amber Benson was there signing copies of her movie. Being miss super frugal right now, I didn't buy it (it was $45), but I spoke to her for a few mins and she is such a sweetie.

Due to other volunteers being total slackers I ended up going back to the reg table from 11:45 to 12:45, so I missed the panel with James Contner and Nancy Holder. But at 12:45 I headed back in for the panel with Danny Strong (Jonathan), Adam Busch (Warren), Robin Sachs (Ethan), and Sarah H. and scored front row. The panel was pretty much all Danny and Adam. Sarah is super shy and Robin just really wasn't into it. But Danny was just beyond awesome. He was in a jokey sarcastic mood which worked well with the very small crowd. (sad note for the organizers - there was probably only 300 people at the entire thing - but that made it great for the fans)

No major revalations. Danny's favorite ep is "Superstar" and he joked about having it playing on a constant loop in his apartment. Adam was tired, having flown in from MA that morning, but got in the joking spirit too. And also, he and Danny said a big long something in Hebrew and apparently turned the whole crowd Jewish ;-)

Adam was asked if he got a lot of angry mail because his character killed Tara. Sad to say, he got death threats and told us about this one reporter in London who he thought was going to hurt him because she couldn't get it straight that Adam's an actor and has never shot anyone & Warren's a character and is make-believe. He said his most difficult ep to film was from season 7 where Willow as suppose to turn into Warren. Ally would film a scene as Willow, then he would mimic her performance. Then he would film a scene as Warren and Ally would film a mimic. He also said the scene in S6 where Warren was flayed was hard because it was filmed over 2 nights in Griffith Park and getting him in and out of the "Jesus-rig" was just too time consuming so he just had to stay in it for about 6 hours straight both nights. And also it was cold.

Oh, and Danny's going to do a guest spot on Gilmore Girls. right now just 2 eps, but maybe more. I've got my fingers crossed :-)

The next panel was suppose to have Andy Hallet (lorne); Jonathan Woodward (Holden in Convo w/ dead people & Knox on Angel); and James Contner. Yeah, that didn't happen. Andy was a no-show, much to the unhappiness of everyone, including his agent who was there. Then JW went out to lunch with Kelly and wasn't back in time for the panel. But super-nice celebs to the rescue... James Leary (Clem) and Mark Lutz (the Groosalugg) who were there just to sign autographs were more than happy to fill in. And those guys rock, Especially James Leary.

Since Andy wasn't there, some people left so there was probably 100 people in the room. It started off with super silliness - James and Mark were wearing the exact same shirt which led to some jokes, and of course there were Ah-nold impersinations, but soon it settled down into a great Q&A. James Contner really knows his stuff.

During this Q&A was up front for a bit and got some good pics, but then had to go to the back of the room to do my duty as autograph assistant for Danny Strong :-) :-) Did I mention how much of a sweetheart he is? I swear he's the coolest. He didn't sell many headshots :-( which made me sad for him, but I could kinda understand, since they were $20 each & I didn't buy one either. But he gave me a freebe and signed it for me for helping him out & keeping his money straight. He couldn't stay for the after party because he was doing a play in LA Saturday night.

After the panels were over I went to the volunteer break room & checked my phone for messages. I had a wonderful message from Pat that just absolutely made my day! Pat - you are SO the greatest :-)

The after party was fun, but I only stayed for about an hour. I was just super tired. But quite a few of the celebs came. I talked to Adam for a few minutes but that was about it. I was at home and in bed by 10:30pm. Asleep by 10:31 I think. And I slept until 11am Sunday morning. That was nice so very very nice.

I did very little on Sunday. Walked the dog, took a nap, walked the dog again, went to the store to buy milk, came home and took the dog out again & she got to run and play with Pedro.

I did get to see the Halloween episode of Lilo and Stitch the series. I liked it. The animation was great & the writers seem to be holding to the essence of the characters from the movie. Plus huge score on getting all the same vocal talent. I haven't seen the Stitch the Movie yet, but Disney is showing 12 episodes of L&S the series today & I'm taping those to watch throughout the week. Looking forward to that. :-)

I was so very happy for Moe today when I read that she was picked for Pretty Woman in TN. I'm looking forward to hearing all the details from her fabulous weekend :-)

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next