share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Jeffrey Bell is a Strange Strange Man

2003-11-06 9:49 a.m.

Jeffery Bell wrote and directed last night's lovely installment of Angel: "The Cautionary Tale of Numero Cinco" {side note - I met JB at Comic-Con and he's really funny. He accidentally marked on my picture of the amazgingly divine Drew Goddard, so his autograph to me said, "Tonya, sorry I marked on your picture of Drew"}

Last night's Angel was a strange installment, yet very enjoyable. I should have taken notes because Spike, as usual, had some wonderful lines. But Pat did get the best one, also as usual ;-), in her entry. And as Pat also noted, after Angel got tossed through the glass, he doesn't stand up, we just here the defeted voice "I hate this place". Truly a laugh out loud moment :-)

I wish I had more detail in my head about the specifics of the episode, but mainly the shirtless, muscled Mexican men all sweaty in the ring, well, that just really stands out. Kinda makes me miss my ex-husband just a bit. He wasn't a wrester, but still Mexican, sometimes shirtless, and oh the muscles..... wait, what was I talking about? Oh, yeah Angel....

I liked the Latino aspect of the show. Buffy was in Cali for 7 years and there were hardly ever any Latinos on the show. I think maybe twice - S6 on Xander's construction site & S7 when Dawn befriended Carlos - whom we never saw after S7.1. And Angel's been in LA how long? And the Latino sightings are few and far between. But honestly, at least here in San Diego, it's pretty segregated.

So, anyway, I'm off track again. I liked the Day of the Dead stuff. I liked the Spanish Guitar music in the background. I loved the look on Angel's face when the 4 brother's were fighting. So fun. Overall, very pleased with the episode.

And next week is The Ultimate Drew's first episode for Angel. Yay for Drew, boo for my headache that seems to be keeping me from coherent thought.

PS to Pat -- I only caught the last 30 mins of Tru Calling last week. It was ok, but not amazing. Herc (on Aint-it-cool-news.com) has said that the 2nd episode was better than the first, so I'll probably check it out tonight.

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next