share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year...

2003-11-11 1:32 p.m.

....and no I don't mean Christmas. I mean Marriott Tradeout. Every year from the end of November to the end of January hotels offer free rooms to associates. If you work at a hotel that's participating, you can go stay at a hotel that's participating. You pay for parking. But no room, no tax (except in Boston where you have to pay the tax).

There are limitations of course. It's only for associates, so you only get one room. Because obviously, there can only be one of you. And you can only stay 2 nights. But that's ok. Because it's FREE!

So, this year the program starts on Nov 21st. November 22nd, I'll be driving up to Hollywood to see Pella & I scored a room at the Hollywood Renaissance!!! They only put up 2 rooms a night for tradeout & I got one of the two! I'm not sure how close it is to the venue, especially now that the venue has changed, but still - Awesome Hotel!!!!

Then, on December 21st, Joss Whedon's going to be at a Sci-Fi convention in LA to talk about the DVD release of Firefly & the movie scheduled to start filming in 2004. So for the nights of the 20th & 21st I got a room at a Marriott in Manhattan Beach! That's about 20 miles from the Con, but still, weekend away from home :-)

And lastly, most awesome of all, I'm going to take a weekend in January and stay at the JW Desert Springs Resort and Spa!!! Normally this is a $350 per night room, which I would NEVER be able to afford & I'll be there for 2 nights. Just relaxing......

Happiness, thy name is Tradout!!!!

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next