share with me the moments of you....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photos Copyright(c) Rockapella. Used With Permission

change of pictures.... - 2004-09-10

Pet Peeve Rant - 2004-09-08

Ah Frances - 2004-08-31

Happy Birthday Mo!!! - 2004-08-25

Best Monday EVER - 2004-08-24


Yucky Work Day

2003-11-12 5:58 p.m.

My day sucked as far as work goes. Uber-sucked in fact. Initially I was angry and now I'm close to the point of saying "fuck-it". So now I'm just going to bitch and moan about it ;-)

I think I've mentioned a couple times about the training classes I've been doing for the 2 gals in my office, and one in the sales office. Well with the 2 gals in my office I spent my first six months here listening to them bitch and moan about how they had never gotten any training. So, me, wanting to be all helpful, set up these training classes. And this was a lot of prep work for me. If you add it all up, I proably spent a good 10 - 12 hours, if not more preparing the classes and the hand outs.

All the classes, until the one 4 weeks ago were basicly "self contained". We went over stuff & it was up to them to take the knowledge back to their jobs and utilize it. Well, the one 4 weeks ago had "homework". Maybe 4 hours worth. Maybe. They had 2 weeks to do it. Then we had the fires and that was stressful. So I moved the follow-up/review of the homework until today. 4 weeks to do 4 hours worth of work. Did they do it? Would I be all ranting if they had? No. They didn't do it. I took it upon myself to try and help them and they just fucking blew me off.

Wow, I think I'm back to being angry. And usually a rant helps me.... hhhmmmm......

But on the plus side: Drew's Angel tonight. I may not have time to write anything about it tomorrow. Our office is going to visit the Regional Reservation office in Santa Ana. At least that will be a change of pace.

~later days

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Contact
Diaryland

previous - next